About Us

Lake Agassiz Development Group has been helping ambitious, hard-working North Dakotans for more than 40 years. LADG is comprised of four organizations with one staff to fulfill our clients’ needs.

Lake Agassiz Regional Council (LARC)

Originally an outgrowth of the USDA Resource Conservation and Development Program, the Lake Agassiz Regional Council began as a regional economic development resource for Cass, Ransom, Richland, Sargent, Steele and Traill Counties. In 1975, the U.S Department of Commerce designated these six counties as an Economic Development District, which enabled LADG to access federal funding for planning and public works projects. The district also manages the HUD Small Cities Community Development Block Grant Program.

Lake Agassiz Regional Development Corporation (LARDC)

After years of success helping communities, the Lake Agassiz Regional Council formed the Lake Agassiz Regional Development Corporation in 1987. The new entity soon opened the Regional Small Business Center in downtown Fargo to provide office space and financial resources to help entrepreneurs get their businesses up and running. Lake Agassiz Regional Development Corporation further expanded its resources for new and growing businesses by adding lending to its list of services including the SBA Microloan Program, the USDA Rural Microentrepreneur Assistance Program and the USDA Intermediary Relending Program.

In cooperation with local investors, Lake Agassiz Regional Development Corporation has also developed senior housing in Wahpeton, Lisbon, Hope and Page. These facilities provide seniors an opportunity to find comfortable housing and remain in their communities. They also provide an opportunity for young working families to purchase affordable single-family homes from the seniors who are moving into the facilities.

Lake Agassiz Certified Development Company (LACDC)

Lake Agassiz Certified Development Company was created in 2005 to manage the SBA 504 Program. This program offers long-term, fixed-rate financing in conjunction with a lead lender for owner occupied real estate or equipment purchases. An 18-member board comprised of area business, banking, government and community leaders oversees the SBA 504 Loan Program.

Click to view our 2018 Annual Report.

Board Members

Thomas E. Jefferson, Chairman
Minority Representative

Duayne Baldwin, Vice Chairman
Sargent County Soil Conservation District

Terry Hoffman
Cass County Soil Conservation District

Shelley Luebke
City of Mantador

Carol Siegert
City of Hunter

Jeff Dick
Ransom County Soil Conservation District

Michael Haverland
Richland County Soil Conservation District

Jason Arth
Sargent County

Brian Tuite
City of Finley

Bill Bohnsack
City of Mayville

Neil Olerud
Ransom County

Kurt Elliot
Traill County

Jim Kapitan
Cass County

Kevin Bunn
City of Enderlin

Nathan Berseth
Richland County

Carey Fry
Job Service North Dakota

Mark Osland
Traill County Soil Conservation District

Rick Mairs, President
Ransom County

Lisa Rotvold, Treasurer
Traill County

Robert Wurl, Secretary
Richland County

Larry Jacobsen
Steele County

Mike Bannach, President

Steve McLaen, Vice President

Dan Delahoyde, Secretary

Leroy Adams, Treasurer
West Fargo

Michael Gust

Tracy Green

Tim Oehlke

Scott Schultz
Grand Forks

Justin Neppl